into the fullness of divine

.

Healing mellifluous hymns of Jesus

when fall onto the believers’ ears

curl up and die their restless ecstasies

like a spiritual rebirth is conceived here.

©Himani Sethi

8 responses to “into the fullness of divine

  1. Wow Snow White that was deeeeeeep!! Made a lot of sense though. I hope you are well, in good spirits and having lots of fun. Ralph x 😀

  2. Yes Himani I am okay. It’s a shame other bloggers don’t comment as I am sure that you would like to hear what they think. I prefer the older type of poetry with form and rhyme. Some of the modern idea of poetry I cannot get my head around. Some are trying to copy Japanese 5-7-5 Haiku but in English makes no sense, and others have a multitude of lines with about 3 words per line with no form or rhythm. What do you think?

  3. Hi Ralph… Hope you are doing fine. I am grateful you are so quick in dropping comments on my posts always. Yes Ralph I do think the same way, keeping the rhymes going is a way of maintaining the essence of poetry. I know people think that writing a poetry with rhymes is something very seasoned, however that’s not the case. There’s a bit of challenge involved in making the rhyming scheme going so may be that prompts some poets compose non-rhyming poetry. Personally I enjoy reading and writing rhyming compositions. They are most-favoured undoubtedly, but I don’t mind non-rhyming either.

  4. Hello again Snow White. Wow. It’s been nearly a month since we last met. The time has gone so fast. I agree with everything you say about poetry, but personally, I like rhyming poetry, for as you say it needs work to create a good rhyming poem. I am going to be in hospital for a week from Monday and that will give me a chance to be quiet and work on some new poems which have been running around in my head for a while now. Ralph x

  5. We were not in touch..always met on functions…but still having good memories abt u… Gonna miss u…how god can b so harsh to a sweet girl.. Rest in peace humanity 😦

  6. Wishing you a happy and successful new year.jalal

Leave a Reply

